Stark

Last night I went to an event about twitter at the googleplex - Google HQ. It was interesting, but even more interesting was seeing the Google work environment. When we arrived at about 6pm the outdoor cafe was packed with hundreds of Googlers having their dinner, and the campus was still bustling when we left at 9pm. There was even crowd was watching a beach volleyball game in the courtyard!

It's very different from the "corporate" atmosphere at Oracle and the slightly "legoland" Sun (or "toytown" Sun if you prefer)

I think I ate something that disagreed with me yesterday so I didn't sleep too well and I am a little tired today. Trying not to be grumpy, but my photography seems to be leaning towards the dark... Still, I hope it's a nice change from blue skies!

Best press on - lots to do in the office. Catch you all later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.