David Nichols

By davidnichols

OK-CPL Cockpit

The cockpit of OK-CPL, a Cessna 172RG, an aircraft with retractable landing gear, a fixed-speed propeller, and IFR certification. I believe it cruises at 140 knots (260 km/hour, 160 mph). It is new to our school/FBO, and I hope to get some hours on it eventually to get my complex rating (and maybe one day my instrument rating).

I have not flown it and will not for a good while; on this day the Piper I normally fly was in for a service, so I flew an old Cessna 150 trainer with my instructor. I just did circuits and found out how badly a student pilot like myself can fly an airplane that he has lost familiarity with. I did not take any pictures from the air.

It was a bad day for my confidence, that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.