ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Licked.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400

I send Dad a Father's Day card in the post this year since I couldn't make it down to Yorkshire on the right weekend. I think he was a bit worried as I didn't mention pineapple upsidedown cake - his usual treat for birthdays or Father's Days! Mum phoned a couple of days later and asked if they could come to stay for a few days... And could Dad have his pineapple upsidedown cake as well please? Not a problem. Tonight I got home from work and whipped up a quick cake with far too much syrup than is good for any one person, and loads of glace cherries. There was even enough cake mix left to make 4 mini upsidedown cupcakes (complete with pineapple and cherry) which will surely be demolished with a cup of tea at lunchtime tomorrow.

It was lamb chops for tea tonight with rice and sweetcorn, which we ate in the dining room with the French windows open - summer luxury! Mollydog kept getting really confused and wandering out to the garden through the French doors, then looping round to the front door and barking to be let in again... I'm sure she has doggy Altzheimers, I had to keep going out and leading her back round to the dining room.

After tea, M took Mum, Dad and I to our favourite pitch-and-putt at Balnagask for a game. Very good fun! Dad and M played the best, but Mum and I had a few good shots as well (and I won 2p with my best putt of the game). We got back home in time to watch a bit of TV with a glass of M's birthday prossecco before bed. Tomorrow's meant to be sunny, so we might head down to Stonehaven when I finish work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.