Just in your head, man

I do like it when music starts to fill my head. Today was an example of sleep-deprivation (self-inflicted, over-working) and too many tasks in the go forcing tunes out.

One such tune was Love is all you need from the Black Peppercorns one and only album. Listening to the album thru so as to get it in context now tho. This takes me back to being 16 and hearing these sounds for the first time made me realise the creativity of a person was not limited to mimicking someone else, but there was a sound we all carry.

****

New cycling shoes rolled out (-) today, a joyous experience, for which I am grateful. Some small adjustments required. I wonder if in 18 years I'll look back on days like this. Especially considering the less-than-nine-weeks until the wee-estWeir is due.

Bonkers day of work, many things progressing, many things perplexing. But live and hope in it all.

And the joy of a well (enough) wife and a happy evening meal before bedtime.

And now to blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.