Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

RCMP Buffaloes Vs. Helsinki Fire Department.

Seems I didn't take any pictures yesterday, I'm not sure how that happened. I've been working at TCA (Toughest Competitor Alive) for the World Police and Fire games and it's SO much fun! I've met a bunch of awesome people, including a couple of lovely Mounties, who I'm developing a little bit of an obsession with if I'm honest... Everyone is so nice and I've got so many pictures, with so many competitors, it's great!

This evening, I was working the ice hockey, after my morning shift at the TCA, it was very different, I didn't really get to interact with the athletes, just the public, but I did get to watch the Mounties, unfortunately they love on penalty shots, after a 6-6 draw, the final goal of which they scored with 2 seconds remaining, talk about nail biting! I also met my Mountie friends from Thursday, turns out they're called Kevin and Joe and they're over to take part in the pool (pocket billiards), they're such nice guys, I even got another pic with them! Sweeties! <3

We got to go explore the Athletes Village this evening as well, it was so much fun mingling and chatting with people from all over the world, and they're all so appreciative of us volunteers, it's so sweet! I'm having so much fun here!

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.