Last light

First my friends I had this update from Mimi "Hey Steve! Feeling a bit better thank you! No more oxygen, still very swollen all over but pain is under control. Taking it one baby step at a time. I look like I'm 12 months pregnant, but management is more conservative rather than Labour, haha!" She goes on to say how overwhelmed she is with all the love and best wishes she's been shown and had :-)

I spent the day in the laser labs today, what an incredible process, there was a lot to take in. Its incredible that I have to work in Femtoseconds (fs) or, and this will blow your mind, one millionth of one billionth, of a second! I know :-)

I took Ben out for dinner and a catch up, he's been helping me with the kitchen, on the way to one of my favourite restaurants, the Nant Ddu, we stopped for me to take some pictures, the sun had disappeared below the mountain but was still reflecting against the clouds.

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments about the Sparrow Dunnock yesterday haha

POETs day tomorrow and I have to pick up my new 24-105mm lens tomorrow :-) have a good Friday my friends :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.