Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

I is for INFORMATION

There are lots of signs here at the beach giving INFORMATION the definition of which is:

"facts provided or learned about something or someone"

so I thought for the ALPHABET CHALLENGE today I would make a collage. Of course, you can read a sign and not take any notice, as many people do with the sign about NOT riding on the promenade between 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. in July and August.

You can also decide what you want to do for the day if you know what the weather is going to be, or you can find out what the sea temperature is and also the wind speed and direction if you fancy going out in a kayak. Our friend, Rob, changes this on a daily basis, so that we all know what to expect, but I think I will forego my swim today!

Then there is the sign about the surf reef, a very expensive project, but which is now not able to be used as it is damaged, so you can go out on a kayak but there are buoys surrounding the surf reef, so you can't go near.

The sign on the litter bin is there especially for my older son, who says if it doesn't move, I take a picture of it and on this occasion, he would be right!

We can take note of information on signs and then do completely the opposite, and must then suffer the consequences if we are caught out, but on the whole, I guess most of us are law-abiding citizens and the information on signs is there to help us.

As Christians, our guide book or "INFORMATION" book is the Bible, and that's where we find our "Rules for Life" - I am reminded of a quote which says:

"The Ten Commandments are just that, they are not The Ten Suggestions!"

We can choose to take note and do what the Bible says, or disregard it completely - the choice is ours.

Jesus answered,
“I tell you the truth, before Abraham was even born, I AM!”
John 8:58
New Living Translation


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.