Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

J is for JOHN JUMPING JOYOUSLY!

There aren't that many words that begin with J but the first that sprung to my mind was JOHN, Mr. HCB's first name - so I tentatively asked him as we walked along the prom last night if he would be willing to be my blip for today - but also said that I would like him to JUMP - well you would have thought I had asked him to fly to the moon - which I think he would willingly have done rather than be John Jumping!!

Well, it's amazing how people can change their minds - and this morning my dear husband said that he would be my blip, but he commented, in his inimitable way, that I would have to be quick, as he didn't know how many times he could jump! So out onto the balcony we went. It's a good job we are up high, so no-one could see what we were doing and as he said to me "The things I do in the name of your Blips!"

So please enjoy JOHN JUMPING JOYOUSLY - and this was only Take 5, with lots of laughter!

I am so pleased that even after all this time, we can still have fun together - I am glad to be married to this gentle and loving man - who has been a wonderful husband for over 45 years, a great father and now a fantastic grandfather.

John, AKA Mr. HCB, you are a Star!

Now to get on with the cleaning, packing and sorting because we are off back to Wiltshire later - but I have no doubt we will be back soon!

Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid:
for the Lord JEHOVAH is my strength and my song;
he also is become my salvation.
Isaiah 12:2
King James Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.