STYLE ON SUNDAY - AUGUST CHALLENGE

Had a great time at church this morning - after 3 weeks away, it was good to see everyone again. The young people led worship and they were all brilliant - we are so blessed to have such talented youngsters. Kathryn played the saxophone, and I saw a blip opportunity, knowing the subject for the August challenge is STYLE ON SUNDAY and this young lady certainly has it - and no doubt every other day in the week too! (Incidentally, she has nothing to do with Lawn Art Club - although she is very talented in that area too, but as we meet in a community centre, it's difficult to find a blank wall for the background!)

I didn't take everything in this morning as I had quite a bad headache - but we were challenged to use our gifts - I believe that mine is one of encouragement and chatting to people - and as many of you know, I do use that especially when I meet friends for coffee or even when I am just shopping in the supermarket - God wants us to use our gifts wherever we are - and not just save them for Sunday!

Writing to his young friend, Timothy, Paul says:

The special gift of ministry you received
when I laid hands on you and prayed -
keep that ablaze!
God doesn’t want us to be shy with his gifts,
but bold and loving and sensible.
2 Timothy 1 : 6-7


Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday - sorry I didn’t get round to responding to them all - we had a very busy day pottering in the house and garden, then I went to bed early because I had a headache - but still had it this morning, as you will see above - thankfully, it is better now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.