SHAPES - AUGUST CHALLENGE

My phone was on silent this morning and I was late up, so didn’t look at it until about 10.30 when I saw that a friend had sent me a text to say she had just baked pastries and asked if I would like to go round and share them with a cup of coffee!

I didn’t need asking twice, sent her a text to say I was on my way and decided to take my camera - just in case - as all good blippers do! I am resisting using the iPhone and trying to use the Canon for most of my shots now.

When I arrived, there were other friends there too, which was great (Mr. HCB is working on the carport, so sadly didn’t come!) so we had a good time together chatting and eating lovely Danish pastries, almond macaroons and coffee.

So here are various SHAPES - and delicious they were too.

Now I need to go and sort out my washing machine, which I thought was fixed but is playing up again - I have just rung JL and the young lady agreed with me that 7 visits to try and put a machine right is not on! She will be trying to sort this out on Monday - I have asked for a new machine - so watch this space!

Hope you all have a great weekend - we are due some rain, and although we have enjoyed the sun, the gardens do need it.

“Your flour is your dream
and your bread is your fulfilment.
The environment in which your flour is baked
can influence the shape of your bread.
Just take it as simple as that!”
Israelmore Ayivor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.