lloydimus

By lloydimus

Alphabet Challenge - F is for Florida

Hey guys, for today's blip in the Alphabet Challenge, I have chosen my favourite foreign place in the World (that I have visited so far) - Florida (Orlando in particular).

In this picture, you can see the skyline of Orlando at night. I first visited Orlando in 2001 when I was just 5, and have the loved the place ever since, visiting 5 times in total (so far)!

Orlando, for me, has everything you could wish for. There are theme parks (I love both Disney World and Universal Studios), there are American-style restaurants (which you'd expect, obviously, as it's in America), palm trees (who doesn't love a good palm tree?), lots of sports bars and more! 4 of the 5 times that we have visited Orlando, we stayed in Southern Dunes, which is situated only a few miles from Haines City in Polk County. For our family, it's a sort of tradition to drive from the airport (Orlando-Sanford), where we would rent a car (my favourite being the Chrysler PT Cruiser over the 5 visits) and drive straight to Southern Dunes, and then do a shop at the local Walmart (on the junction of the entrance to Southern Dunes and Route 27 and what would be around 11pm on the first night!

Hope you're all having a great day if you're reading this! Thank you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.