Daily Wild

By emyjane

Mrs Blue

Best viewed *larger*

A female common blue - I still haven't seen the male, but I endeavour to seek him out & take his picture for blip! She was resting for some time on the plantain leaves, on the same plant was another butterfly doing the same - a small copper - the garden has had an explosion of small coppers which is really quite something, I counted at least half a dozen & perhaps saw more then that at one time as the day went on.

And a blue tit takes the other blip spot:

Full Summer

Thank you all so very much for all your kind words & congratulations for my three year blip Writing on the Wall yesterday, it was utterly overwhelming, you're all too nice to me! You all say such wonderful things & I was utterly speechless - still am! xxx

By the way, sorry about all the butterflies all of a sudden, but they're such an important part of my garden - of any garden - & they make the best macro subjects, so if I can, I'll try & blip a new butterfly a day... they'll probably all disappear now! ;) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.