Little and Large

Just for you dad!!!

Today has largely centred around James, Elliot, Sophie and me being involved in a ridiculous water fight in the pool. Which was fun.

Also went for my massage this morning, but instead, my initial assessment pointed to needing a doing over by the chiropractor. And I have to say, it was a fairly vigorous process, but my back is the best its ever been - he managed to release all of the stress and knots that have been storing under my shoulder blades for years, and stopped my shoulders from making the horrible crunching noise that they make when I move them.

Couple of swim sessions in the pool and an hour at the gym this afternoon.

I am feeling virtuous.

Sorry to hear that the weather is rubbish - dad informs me that there are some heavy thunderstorms going on at the moment.

We're forecast temperatures up to 50 degrees next week - and to be fair, its 45 degrees again today and apart from when we have been in the pool, we've been in the shade or inside.

But I'm not complaining :-)

Thats all.

Oh, by the way, if you haven't seen them yet, go onto Youtube. or google, and search for Harry Potter Puppet Pals....some fantastically childish animations and puppet shows. Look for "The mysterious ticking noise " and "The Wizard swears".

Oh, and in a small victory - the Halifax agreed to refund a £35 bank charge which they plonked on my account on Monday - I had a very sensible conversation with an employee in an English call centre, and she agreed that it was a tad out of order!

Love from
Sarah and James (who has just proof read my entry and spotted a couple of mistakes, which I think I have corrected now !!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.