The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

C'mon, Feel The Noise

Played some djembe and percussion at our usual Friday gathering tonight.

And what a gathering it was!

I do love my crazy friends very dearly.

I'm not musically trained - although I'm starting to study a little more these days.

For that reason, I tend to play the way that I coach - instinctively and intuitively!

When I find a rhythm or a hook, I usually feel it welling up on the inside before I make any sound.

Like the various rhythms, ebbs and flows of life - You catch it on the inside first - In your spirit - And then you run with it and let it play out.

Sometimes, the flow stops suddenly. Things get out of synch a little.

It's at those times that it's important to stop - Listen and reflect - Rest if you need to and wait for the next wave - The next opportunity - And then jump straight back in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.