Mad Max

No time again today for a long walk in the park, but just about enough time for a short walk...10 minutes out and 10 minutes back: In other words, the 10 minute challenge . When I left the house, I thought maybe 10 minutes would take me to this sign , but I was wrong. I got there in six minutes. So I blipped the sign and moved on, hoping to make it to the park entrance so I could blip that. However, my 10 minutes were up about halfway between the sign and the park entrance, and coming down the sidewalk toward me were Mad Max and his owner. I explained the challenge to her and asked if I could blip her dog. They were both agreeable, so Max is my blip for today. He is an Australian Shepherd-Chocolate Lab mix and a lovely fellow. His owner says he is too much dog for "an old lady like me", but I thought they seemed like a good pair.

In addition to the picture of Mad Max and my entry for the 10 minute challenge, I got a couple of mosquito bites from walking in the shade along the border of the park. This is "mosquito season", especially on a hot day like today after a heavy rain. Still, the sun is shining and the breeze is beautiful. It's been a great summer day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.