Brotographer

By Brotographer

Transitions

So with the most important blip in a while, I have the lamest photo. Typical really, I’ll blame it on my very busy day. I took this very quick self portrait in the empty London room. I’m staying over for the night, before eurostaring tomorrow to Brussels. The late train I took from leam was freezing so much, I piled myself with clothes and still managed to feel horrible. That on top of the vaccines, travelling and humid weather meant I was feeling really sick by the time I got to the house in London. Thunder and lightning was crashing down as well. The WRONG time to be ill! Let’s start at the beginning of the day though:



Tough wake up, could have stayed in bed all day really. Nevertheless, last day at work: managed to get in perfectly on time at 9am, a first. I was always early or late! I got a lift in from sabbs Ant and Ben, in Ant’s incredibly smelly protein shake covered car. Very nice of them though, seeing as they caught me at the bus stop.

Last day of the internship at WMG involved tying all the loose ends together and finishing my poster. Quite happy with most of it, although there’s still areas where I know a couple deadlines would have provided me with more motivation and therefore better final work. Good lesson about my working ethic really, I’ve never had such a long period of time to work on a sole project. The poster is to complete the URSS requirements (I don’t get money for nothing...) and to be presented at a conference on EVs and Hybrids in November! Psyched about that.
All in all, it's been good to have this internship to get an idea what working in industry research is like. Won't get into it, I haven't come to any proper conclusions, but definitely learned a lot and got a lot of experience, so no regrets with that!

Lunch time I met up with Stana at Curiositea, where we were joined by Erin and Shane later. Sitting outside in the sun, I didn’t want to leave. I said goodbye to Lia and Stana today, two of the three people I've been with since the beginning of uni, along with Gav. Funny how those are the three people I’ve been closest to during most of university, because of three years living together, and also the three people I’ve had the most complicated relationships with, full of periods of disagreement. There's still one of those, but hopefully it'll sort itself out next year as the ones with the other two have. There’s always been other Knightcoters surrounding us, but really the four of us stuck together, whether we liked it or not...

When I finally got back to the office, I finished off some more work and then proceeded to say bye to everyone. Shane and me drove home, where we both packed while chilling with Alex.
Alex, it’s been a good month! Can’t believe it’s been a month. Feels like we haven’t been living that long together (probably cause of all the weekends in London) but at the same time feels like it was much longer! It’s been easy enough, not to mention more chilled out to live with you than anyone else so far. So yeah, thanks dude and see you next year.

After that, I headed off to London... peace out Leamington. See you in two months, when its time for the last and best year of uni!!! Chandos Part II.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.