Brotographer

By Brotographer

Transitions II

Won’t lie, when I woke up I was feeling pretty crap from catching a stupid cold. Nevertheless managed to make my way from London to Brussels, to be greeted by my mom, grandma and dog! Good to be home, albeit only for a little. Tomorrow we leave for Switzerland, my mom and me, plus Uuna the dog. This is a photo from the balcony in Brussels!

Also, on an extra note due to lots of people discussing the meaning of home, I felt like joining in.
I don't really have a home. I’m not referring to the concept of being international, moving every couple years or the fact that I’ve lived in 16 different houses/flats in the last 16 years of my life… No, it’s just that none of the current places themselves I “spend time in” can be considered home. Home, instead, is where family is, and where friends are. What with all the recent moves, I feel like a nomad drifting between places that don't hold much home value, but instead house the people I'm close to.
Home is people. House is bricks.
In that sense, I do have a home. I guess that's the way it is right now, but that can always change. I'll leave it at that really, I'm in too much of a rush to write what sounds like a soppy essay on the meanings of home. I didn't even do it on purpose but this song is currently playing! peace out everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.