LindaCh

By LindaCh

Bernies Chick Magnet

We have been out and about today trying to get through the boring list of necessary chores which sometime clutter up our Saturday.

My car went for its MOT and passed :)))

But Bernies van developed a gear change problem - so our very friendly village garage man swapped my car for his and we will get the verdict on his van next week!

I had my little but quite impressive point and shoot camera with me, and took a series of fairly depressing shots of a local pub, which like many local pubs is now tenant free, boarded up and neglected.

I have never been a keen visitor of public houses, but I still found the sight a little sad - but all blips cannot be flowers, babies and rainbows so I got a few good shots.

When we got home our chickens came as usual running to greet us and just like toddlers our two youngsters compete for attention - this one clearly was the winner! all thoughts of depressing blips went clean out of my head :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.