Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

L is for LIBRARY.....

.....the definition for which is:

a : a place in which literary, musical, artistic, or reference materials (as books, manuscripts, recordings, or films) are kept for use but not for sale
b : a collection of such materials
c. a room in a private house where books are kept


This is part of the collection of the books on the Channel Islands that Mr. HCB has collected over the years. He hasn't read them all yet, but he is gradually getting through them. Then of course, there are his Jack Higgins books - and he has every book that he has written, and the same goes for his Stephen Leather books - so quite a LIBRARY, and this fits in well in the ALPHABET CHALLENGE.

I have to say that I dread the day we have to move into a smaller house - I guess the choice will then be - me or the books and I think I know which one will win - but he won't have as much fun with the books!!

I love going into our local library and whenever I do go, I come home feeling energised and full of hope with new books to read or just flick through. We have a great library in our town, blipped by me here but at the moment, I am visiting alone, because Mr. HCB feels he needs to try and read more of his own books - very sensible!

I am reminded that the Bible, which I read every day, is also a library containing 66 different books, 39 of them in the Old Testament and 27 in the New Testament.

Have a look here to see more about the Bible, and the Bible Society, the headquarters of which is based in the town where I live.

You are coming to Christ,
who is the LIVING cornerstone of God’s temple.
He was rejected by people,
but he was chosen by God for great honour.
1 Peter 2 : 4
New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.