TEXTURES (2) - AUGUST CHALLENGE

On a damp summer morning, whilst Mr. HCB was getting ready to go to his last cricket match of the season, I was out in the garden looking for inspiration for the August Challenge.

There were some amazing things out there - things I must have seen a thousand times, but never really looked at - but now I am a blipper, everything seems to look more "in focus" and I never realised how exciting my garden is!

We still have plenty of snails in the garden, and they amaze me how high they can climb - it's quite a long way up the fence and reminds me that we need to remove the ivy and then paint the fence - but before that's done, it makes a good blip for TEXTURES.

Then the rain came down - and I got quite wet - but stayed out there taking just one more shot! Reluctantly, I came in and then waved Mr. HCB off - I hope he has a good day - he's taken a book to read and a Sudoku puzzle book, so if he has to sit in the car if it rains at cricket, he will have plenty to do.

"Never lose an opportunity
of seeing anything that is beautiful,
for beauty is God's handwriting -
a wayside sacrament.
Welcome it in every fair face,
in every fair sky,
in every flower,
and thank God for it
as a cup of blessing."
Ralph Waldo Emerson


I notice he says nothing about snails!!

P.S. Update : Just had a call from Mr. HCB - he is stuck on the motorway between Bath and Bristol - has been there for over half an hour because of an accident and the motorway is closed - hope it wasn’t too serious, but also hope he makes it to cricket, eventually.

Thanks to everyone who helped put my Supermoon blip into the Spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.