Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

M is for MESS

I wish that I could be much more organised when I come back from holiday - our house seems to stay in a MESS for a long time and I am always "plonking" things down to put away later.

The definition of MESS is: A dirty or untidy state of things or of a place.

I accept that the house was rather dusty after being away for 6 weeks (and Mr. HCB didn't do any housework when he was at home because he was out watching cricket), but it's not really dirty - it's just messy and untidy but I can live with that and anyway, life is too short to worry about a bit of untidiness, isn't it?

This shows the remnants of our holiday unpacking and I had intended clearing it all away today, when Mr. HCB disappears to cricket again, but then our grandson rang and wanted to come over to sort out his CV before he goes for an interview, so guess the tidying up will have to wait a while longer - that is much more important!

It says in Proverbs 31 when describing a wife of noble character :

"She gets up before dawn to prepare breakfast for her household
and plan the day’s work for her servant girls."


That's obviously where I am going wrong, I need some servant girls - better speak to Mr. HCB about that.

For a child is born to us...
a son is given to us.
And he will be called:
MIGHTY God…..
Isaiah 9:6
New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.