Another Week

So Monday arrives at Warwick Hospital. The weekend was quiet, though not as quiet as the article in the Guardian today suggested NHS weekends could be, maybe we had no emergency intakes. The nurses' routine remain the same seven days a week, though no consultants around on Sunday.

I'm waiting for a heart scan due today, having just had an ECG, then it's a matter of waiting to see if the new tablets I'm on will work. With the cocktail I'm on at least one of then should I hope.

Just had my scan and back in the ward now. Besides having to be a contortionist the scan was OK though I couldn't see what sex the baby is.

So now its a matter of waiting until the consultant comes back from his holiday in Croatia. So back to institutionalised routine.

Photo is of the little garden outside our two bed room. There is a thrush there somewhere too, but I think he's hiding in the bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.