Coffee

One of the many things I miss by being incarcerated in hospital is our daily walk into Stratford to visit Nero for a coffee.

Luckily I don't have to do without a decent cup for the duration. Down the corridor is a shop with attached cafe. The cafe and the machine drinks on sale are as good as that served on the ward, ie not, but the shop also sells real coffee alongside the newspapers and other useful things. There is also a nice conservatory attached where said coffee can be drunk.

So when Ann comes a visiting I disconnect myself from the monitor, see previous blip, and trailing leads behind me like entrails we walk arm in arm to the shop for a cup of coffee.

Here is a picture of our Americano and Cappuccino. It was great to get out without going out :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.