Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Man and his boat...

What to do on a Sunday afternoon? Take the boat for a walk.

The lovely man and I went for a little wander to Inverleith Pond today, as we often do at the weekend. There are a few regulars who take their boats there on a Sunday and this is one of them. There are the horrible speedboats which make a racket and zip between the swans and then there are the larger, slower ships which gently make their way round. This one wasn't doing it quite so quietly as usual today as it was playing music - Cambletown Loch was one of the songs I recognised issuing from the bows... I don't entirely understand the appeal of doing this more than once but it's quite pleasant to see them there.

I had a hard time choosing my blip today. This one from the Stockbridge Sunday market came a close second.

I'm having a cup of tea and contemplating the journey back to Glasgow and the weekly parting from the duck. It's been a nice weekend and I'm glad the afternoon wasn't awash with rain as was promised today. Hope you're having a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.