iBrick

Mrs42 will tell you how grumpy I've been today because after my new (replacement) iPod Touch arrived it has also turned into a brick and stuck in recovery mode. Just like the last one.

Now, I know I can recover it using my work laptop - but that's not really a solution as all my music is on my home PC. But it can't be to do with the hardware (which is what Apple said), but the software or my O/S config etc.

I can find lots of people on the Apple support forums with the same problems (now error 14 instead of error 6 - whatever that means), but I can't see a single way of actually logging a support case with Apple.

I've lost count of the number of times I've uninstalled and re-installed iTunes.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh.

If I can't get it to work or get some proper help soon then its going back and I'll get something that works.

- - - - -

LOTD: With Mountains Like These 'Waiting for a Train' blip - great, simple composition and a fab expression.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.