A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Cosmic

I have a particular liking for backlighting and these Cosmos flowers caught my eye in the garden this morning. The incoming hoverfly blur was a bit unexpected.

--
Rummaging around in the loft for surplus cardboard boxes the other day (you know, like the one for the microwave you took to the dump in 2003) I came across a crate containing my University notes.

I think an entire generation is enough maturing for them and they've joined M's in the queue for space in the recycling bin.

A couple of interesting finds, including a paper on a 'liquid crystal TV screen' concept, offering a resolution of a wild 128 x 128 pixels; monochrome. Not HD exactly, but it did set me off in the direction of postgrad work in the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.