The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Skydance

Time to go home!

But it would have been rude not have popped into Freiston Shore on the way through.

The scrape was full of Oystercatchers and Knots. We had timed it quite well as the tide was receding. This meant the birds kept leaving in groups to feed on the freshly exposed mud flats. I have only seen this once or twice.

I got a few decent shots of single Oystercatchers in flight, but once again my demon bird spotting wife spotted something coming over the sea wall. It was another Marsh Harrier (or maybe the same one from yesterday). That was it .. about two thousand birds went up as one! It was quite a scene, and I did my best at representing it here!

We are now back in Wales. What an incredible week we have just had. It's going to take some beating before the year is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.