Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Motion of the City...

Back blip...

Arrived in the City yesterday afternoon and while Peg was at the dentist's, I took my D90 out for a spin around Rockerfeller Center. It's totally crazy in mid-town Manhattan during the work week and I usually avoid it. But, you kind of can't beat it for motion blur shots, which I wanted to try. This is far from perfect, but I think it is kind of fun. This was taken on Fifth Avenue with the Saks windows in the background. The man was a doorman from one of the local buildings, hurrying on his way somewhere. Quintessential NYC.

And if you look LARGE you will notice that two of the people on the other side of the street are taking pictures too... Kind of funny!

Kura, Peg and I enjoyed Restaurant Week in NYC by dining at Blue Fin last night - delicious sea-food and a bit too much equally delicious wine - and loads of laughs! On our way back to our hotel last night, Peg and I got caught in a sudden rain storm and got drenched - we were laughing so hard by the time we got to the hotel, dripping wet, that I'm sure the doorman thought we were both loony. Good times with good friends...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.