Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

High Crime Zone...

This is the kind of photo I always aspire to get - mind you, it's far from perfect, but still ... it's a tiny flower crab spider eating a hoverfly on my buddleia! In the world of geekiness (where I live), this is about as cool as it gets. I actually discovered the wee spider earlier today when I dashed out between showers. It was the first crab spider I'd gotten a good look at this summer, so I was pretty excited. Then, just a short while ago, I decided to take a break and clear my head in the garden ... and I found my pale, leggy friend with dinner.

Had lunch today with a good friend whom I hadn't seen in well over a year. We chatted and laughed and ate way too much Indian food - it was fun. He travels to Tampa every year, so I know we'll see each other on one of his trips down.

Rain showers today, making it a good day to focus on taking down some more of the stuff on the walls and filling in nail holes. In between showers, I managed to take quite a few photos, too. Seven are posted starting HERE on FLickr if you'd care to have a look.

Two more sleeps until I see Hubs again...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.