I wonder if the web connection is good

I ended up doing lots of running about today. I had to go into town to drop a disk of for my boss. I ended up nipping in early so I could get some photos. While I was on the bus I noticed in the Metro that another batch of tickets for the festival fireworks were going on sale at 11am. I ended up getting off teh bus and running up castle hill on the wee path behind the Ross bandstand so I could join the queue. When I got there there was no queue at all. It turned out this was because the tickets were not on sale at the box office, they were only available online. Cue a mad dash down to the central library to try and get online. Thankfully I managed to get online for eleven and got four tickets. It's years since we've been to the fireworks. We used to go every year and I'm really looking forward to going again.

When I was heading back through town I spotted this lot sat in a circle in Princes Street Gardens. Every single one of them had a laptop. I can only assume it's one of the summer schools which seem to run for kids, primarily from Spain and Italy, to come and learn English.

That was about it for my day. I had TKD tonight but it was murder. It's my own fault, I've been drinking for the last four days, albeit not very much yesterday. It's not the best condition to train in so I think I'm off teh booze for the next while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.