Venus Flytrap

This is Charlotte, who owns Venus Flytrap Tattoo in Edinburgh where she started work on my tattoo today.

Since it's been about four years since I had my last one done I'd managed to convince myself in the interim that it wasn't really that sore. Who was I kidding it turned out to be pretty bloody painful sat in the chair for three hours getting the lines done. Still what are you going to do, that's what you have to go through to get a tattoo done I suppose. Thankfully it's a fairly instant pain which goes away quite quickly and the endorphins did lkick in after a while. I managed to keep pretty still and just grin and bear it. A combination of chatting and deep breathing helped take my mind off it.

I'm quite looking forward to the next session on the 20th of August now where some of the lines will get thickened and hopefully we'll get onto some shading.

When it's calmed down a bit and the cling film is off tomorrow I'll blip a picture of how it's looking but you can always click the first link above for a look if you want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.