But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Five-a-Day Gromit.

It was a drizzly day today and we spent it sorting out some more of the house contents, some to go to The Lodge for The old Lady, some for Sis to take home for safe keeping, some for me to look after and the rest for the boys to go through before a man comes to clear the house. We don't want to be too generous to him as he lives in a very rich part of town.

That done, Sis went home with a car load and I went out for a short sortie to grab this blip of a young lady crossing her legs for luck. I set myself up in position, with camera at the ready and the picture composed, then waited for something to happen; first a couple of kids ran up and positioned themselves, then herself arrived, crossed her legs, took a picture, uncrossed them to check what she had captured and, apparently unsatisfied, crossed them again to take a second shot.

The evening was spent out cycling with the Bristle club, the roads were mostly new to me but I shall check later with the satnav to see where we went. Both the distance and time taken were respectable and "The Pony and Trap" provided a high class of beer. Afterwards, while I was putting the bike away, a fox came up to see what I was doing, he hung around for some time making sure that everything was ship-shape, even coming just inside the garage for a closer look. He was about to go into the house to check that it was clean and tidy but I told him not to and he obediently did as he was told. At just after midnight it was too dark to photograph him by available light and a flash would probably have scared him away so I’ll have to be content with the memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.