But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dog Rose.

After getting some paperwork done on a wet and dreary day, the sun came out so I set out on a blip mission. I came across a few Gromits on the way so that by the time I'd reached a favourite watering hole I found that it was shut. That's when the sun disappeared and it started to rain heavily. I did take the picture that I had originally wanted but, because the lighting was so dull, I've opted for the first Gromit that I came across, "Dog Rose".
I saw the lad being photographed and tried to join in, but he became rather shy even when (or because) I spoke to him. A few more kids came along and posed for their mother and no objection was made for me taking a few shots and it was when they left that I was able to capture a blip with the original lad who had stayed behind.
Unfortunately he and his mother disappeared before I could give them a blip card.

The dog rose is one of my favourite flowers providing pollen for the bees and beetles and being resistant to most diseases (such as rust and aphids) that affect the modern "blousey" hybrids. I'm also very fond of puns.

After yesterday’s posting I back blipped one of my favourite gorillas, “Old Man of the Forest” from 20th August, 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.