Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Solely Weird

There is rather an odd wear pattern on the soles of my Merrells. Not any of my running shoes; my 'tough gloves' - the work shoes. Really a bit odd.

I had half a mind to take another shot of the Milky Way (I'm not bored yet xP ), but there's a half moon, which isn't due to set until after 1am. So there's more light in the sky than ideal - so I'll just wait a bit.

I forgot to mention last night ... no I didn't; I blipped beforehand, so didn't have it to mention ... anyway, I re-processed some of the previous few days' Milky Way shots. Here's the one from Monday, and then I did two further goes at Tuesday's - other Tuesday. I think the first of those two versions of Tuesday is the better, but I keep vacillating.

I was super-chuffed this evening. While getting changed into her pyjamas I heard missy-moo humming to herself. After a second I recognised what she was humming, and it's the main melody hook bit in a piece of music I've been playing around with. Imma get on and finish it now. 8) Then she started putting words to it, so I suggested she complete them, and she can sing it (don't know how well that bit will work, but I might try) ;-)

And I finished Player of Games. Wowee what a book! Fantastic. Imma need moar Iain M. Banks. Much moar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.