Another first for Jassy

This morning I took Jassy to the off leash park in daylight again. As usual she was quite anxious. This time I was prepared though. I brought her tennis ball along, something she finds very hard to resist.

Sure enough she was happy to play ball although when she brought it back to me she sailed right by and stood by the gate. So it was really half anxious, half want to play ball. I chalked it up as a win for us both. As I have said in previous blips, with summer coming she is going to have to learn to deal with daylight and the distractions it brings.

So here I am. It's 12.10pm and I have no idea where my morning has gone. I did repair the gate to the chook pen so at least something got done around the place. Now I need to get ready for work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.