The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

All The Small Things #20

Another macro world blip and another moth. There's loads around here in Tonyrefail. I found this one in the kitchen this morning, it had obviously flown in earlier in the evening last night. A blip opportunity not to waste before I carefully released it back outside into a sheltered spot.

It is a Herald Moth for those who are interested, and I thought its markings were stunning, if not a little worn.

A bit of a roller coaster today for various reasons, but overall a fairly positive day. We went over the pub to see our friends and had a good old chin wag over a couple of pints.

I've got some running around to do tomorrow, so blip opportunities will be few and far between, I dare-say the macro lens will be out again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.