Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

A good day

FIRST OF ALL - Thank you very, very much for all your kind comments the last few days. Yesterday I posted my Blip and only then got around to looking at past comments and catching up on journals. Really very much appreciated .

Today was a quieter day, more or less for ourselves. Angie rode Sultan this morning and Rosie in the evening. It was a lovely sunny day but the temperature is pleasant and the horse flies have now gone, so riding is pleasurable. I suspect it will be a month or two before I can get in the saddle. I wonder if I can remember where the brake & clutch pedals are? After a morning ripping out the giraffe high weeds from a "flower" bed, I had an afternoon snooze & Angie did two good water gymnastic sessions (so she told me). While Angie & the dogs were out in the evening, I fired up the BBQ and we then had a simple, quiet, relaxed evening.

All round good day and I felt great, no doubt thanks to all your good wishes.

Have a great weekend wherever you are and even if you have to work.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.