Friday

Well that's the first week back at work under my belt. It went fairly well. Good end to teh week too, Alex, Chris and I had planning to do so to avoid any interruptions we headed to teh Creative Exchange. It's a new initiative set up by the college and the council in the Corn Exchange building in Leith. Creative types can rent a desk for £80 per month to work from and there are a couple of meeting spaces and other facilities too. It's a fantastic space and we got loads done there.

Afterwards I headed back to the Talbot Rice Gallery to get a proper look at th eNam June Paik exhibition. It was fantastic, well worth visiting if you're in Edinburgh between now and October.

Next it was a quick trip to teh High Street before heading back home where I blipped these guys. I took a flyer but can't find it to name their show, I'll update this if I do.

By the time I got home we had time for a quick bit of dinner then we headed back into town for Adam's 40th birthday party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.