Holiday # 9 Drinking in Unison

This morning I was up bright and early.

I had decided last night that I would pay an early morning visit to the lake at Thatcham where I had the fall back in May before my op! I have been there since, but only once with my friend! Looking back, I am amazed how far I have come in those weeks and now back to normality! A lot of that is all due to the wonderful support I have had from you lovely blippers :)

This time I parked in a nearby car park and just walked a few steps to the lake, which was great as I had the tripod (which is actually quite heavy) on its first outing since I found it in the loft on Wednesday night :)

(I am told they are going to make the car park that is closer completely for disabled people which will mean I won't be able to park there soon though (I am not disabled enough for a blue badge)!

I had taken some bread with me for the ducks and swans so I set the tripod up, and then started throwing bread. They soon came paddling in and I got quite a few shots.

Then almost a disaster.....I knocked the tripod, but luckily caught it before it fell over! Lesson learned, not to be so eager at throwing bread with a tripod nearby....

After

Don't you dare!
Noisy
You want my photo?
and
The one that got away!

I found these two, drinking in unison :)

After I left the lake, I went shopping in the supermarket. Then I came home and have just finished a coffee and a slice of toast with some 'Rosehip' Marmalade from Denmark! My friend from yesterday (Kath) had recently visited and knowing I like Marmalade, brought me a present. Never tried it before, interesting flavour :)

The rest of today will be a nice gently pottering day. I need to stay in as I'm waiting for the friends to come that are bringing the children's camp equipment to store in my loft for a year.

I'm going to do a bit more sorting out and shredding, then I think I'll start looking at some knitting I am thinking of doing.

Its that sort of feel to the weather, the word beginning with 'a' mentioned in Jazzy B's journal the other day seems to be coming up rather quickly!! Before we know it it will be time for the 'C' word! I can't bear the thought....some shops are already stocking cards for it :(

My last day at home tomorrow before the dreaded return to work, holidays are over so quickly!

Thank you for all your lovely comment yesterday. I'm afraid I'm a bit behind in looking at your journals, hope to catch up soon :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.