A Day For Indoors

I have spent most of the day putting photo books together before the cheap vouchers purchased a while ago run out.

While SWMBO was out buying some things I got a phone call asking me out for a coffee to go over arrangements for our trip to Harris.
After having just arrived I got a phone call from SWMBO informing me that she had bought something hot for lunch ........... she never does that!
So it was a quick slurp, agreeing and clarifying a couple of points, arranging to take some pictures of a newly rather short haired friend (she had long hair when I saw her a couple of days ago) and fight back through the traffic - I have no idea why it was queued for well over a mile ..... poor traffic management by the roads dept. I think.

I now have eyes that are dropping out of my head and am going to go to bed before fighting with the book people tomorrow -- SWMBO has thrown doubt in my mind that I will be able to just use the voucher code for the big book that has taken me half the day because it is apparently in her name and that everything else is in mine !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.