Charlie17

By Charlie17

Underneath The Arch(es)!

Be happy for an hour, get drunk.
Be happy for a year, get married.
Be happy for life, plant a garden."

You've probably all heard this before but I quite like it.
We decided to change our garden at the end of last year for various reasons.
I think we're quite pleased with our progress.
We've been very lucky with the weather in some ways, but then again, it was a long winter and the soil is very dry.
Of course, not everyone has a garden, or even wants one, but you can always plant a few herbs or tomato plants, if the desire takes you.

Whatever, here is Lucy framed by an arch we bought.
A lovely morning here. Enjoy Sunday.

"Never give up your seat for a lady. That's how I lost my job as a bus driver." Milton Jones


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.