Up the Creek without a Paddle-a salutary lesson.

Serves me right for being stupid.
All the wonderful photos of Newhaven and the grandeur of the Chancelot flour mill against an interestingly cloud studded blue sky which I took this morning on our route march from Tiso's in Leith to GoOutdoors at Granton have disappeared like snow off a dyke from my SD card after it told me the memory was full.

Whither they went I know not, as I was able to look at some of them on the bus home. The upshot is of course that I have to provide you with a blip of a past-it's-sell-by-date Arthurian flower, which I have cut off for the occasion since it looked rather poorly anyway amongst its healthy siblings.

I was given this plant a year ago by His Lordship's cousin, and it has added colour and foliage for all that time to my window sill, surviving loneliness and a certain amount of neglect while we were away on holiday, but continuing to produce beautifully exotic red flowers. The odd drink of BabyBio seems to provide it with a bit if get up and go, although I think it could now do with a bigger pot.

The moral of this tale is, never assume a 16GB SD card has as much memory as you imagine and don't be so lazy as never to erase photos already downloaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.