An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And relax...

I had a really, really good sleep last night. I’m beginning to understand why these painkillers are addictive. Nothing to do with the ingredients and more to do with the fact they leave you virtually pain free and able to sleep!

Bit of a nothing day today. Had lunch, David played golf, I did a pile of ironing. Now ironing isn’t my favourite pastime surprise but I enjoyed it today as it gave me valuable thinking time to mull over a number of things that needed my thought attention. So, a clearer mind and a pile of ironing done. Result.

David made dinner while I sat with my feet up. Knee started to get sore late afternoon and I think it’s because I’m wearing jeans today. They’re too restrictive when my knee starts to swell, which it invariably does as the day goes on. I can see me wearing linen trousers all winter!

Another flower blip today. I suspect there will be a few flower blips this week since I’m pretty housebound and our guests yesterday brought lots of lovely flowers.

I’ve backblipped yesterday and if you have a mo I would be very interested in your answer to the question I posed there. I will give the answer tomorrow :-)

Hope everyone's had a great weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.