A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

When I am Old I WILL Wear Purple

Or I will collect vintage motorcycles...

Had lunch with daughter Nikki today and it was a lovely day for lunch outside on the patio at Stir Crazy. You gotta love a place that calls themselves Stir Crazy. It's Asian infusion style food, which I highly recommend.

The background image is me....in about twenty years, I hope. I want to wear purple and silly hats and go to lunch with a girlfriend that I feel comfortable walking arm in arm with. But not today. Not yet. Today I will simply take pictures of these women who I say "Cheers!" to, from afar, on blip.

Driving home I see this motorcycle trailer hauling three...count 'em folks...THREE vintage motorcycles. What??? Is what I said when I scrambled to get my point and shoot out while driving 70 mph...what? I mean, c'mon, one vintage bike on a trailer, maybe. But three? Triplets? Lovely...click: as I slow down causing anxiety in the driver behind me who wanted me to speed up. click again: as I sped up to please driver behind me. click once last time: as I took my ramp and the motorcycle hauling people did not. **View larger image for more detail**

It was an all-around good day.

199

Also, got my mailing list set up on bigfatsoap.com, so sign up all ready :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.