First Catch

Today we had a visit from Mac Silver, my sister’s family dog. Next week we will be dog sitting for them while they attend a wedding out of state and she wanted to make sure Mac would behave for us. He did very well. A little overexcited at first but he calmed down and found a spot he liked to sit and look out the window. I think we will be fine. Everyone was making fun of my high pitched baby voice whenever I talked to the dog. I can't seem to help it. I talk to dogs like I talk to babies. Anything small and cute and I seem to automatically go from baritone to soprano in a split second.
In other news, my son took my grandson for a little late afternoon crabbing today and with just a fishing line and a little piece of chicken, my grandson caught this nice blue claw crab. He came home and asked to cook it so he could eat it. I had some good Chesapeake Bay seasoning to add some flavor. My son steamed it up and I took this photo of him holding it up before he ate it. He was proud of his catch and he ate every bit of crabmeat in that crab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.