Lucky!!

Or to put it another way... 'Ankh my Lucky Stars'.

I caused a stir in the pool this morning...well not literally as that would have made matters worse. It started well as there weren't many people in the water so I had a good swim. I relaxed in the jacuzzi for a bit then went for a shower. I had just got dressed and dried my hair when I realised I didn't have my gold chain on anymore.

The pendant is a little ankh I bought in Egypt about eighteen years ago and I wear it virtually every day. I searched my bag, the towel, the shower and the floor but to no avail. I took off my shoes and walked round the pool seeing if I could see it in the water. Thankfully there were only about ten people in the water and they all stopped to help. I decided to get back into my soggy costume and look for myself.

I always swim with goggles thank goodness so it was easier for me to see than most of the people who were in, but they were so good and all kept looking. I wished I'd had a snorkel as breathing was an inconvenience ha ha ha. I found my chain and everyone cheered, but it was the ankh that I really wanted.

I had almost given up hope, especially as the chain was found very close to one of the filters, when a man shouted out that he could see something. I dived down and soared to the surface, arm outstretched with a huge grin on my face...he had found it. I couldn't thank them enough, I was so relieved and grateful.

A year or so ago I left it in the changing room and realised I hadn't got it when I got home, thankfully someone handed it in then. It really is my lucky chain!

I will never swim in it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.