Pinky

Well that's another one I can cross off!

I went to the hairdressers this morning to get a cut and paint away those damn grey hairs and I was still in two minds about having the pink highlights. After the, "And what are we doing today then?" my mouth said I wanted pink bits before my brain had fully decided. The colour samples came out and I was faced with a rainbow of choices....but the shocking pink I had wanted wasn't there. There was only a pale pink so I said I wouldn't bother and I didn't need as much cutting off as I'd just have my usual trim...

...then Chrissie sent a text saying to go for it..Live on the edge...what the hell, yes, I thought. So, it may not be as originally planned but I do have pink highlights, so I think I can cross it off the 50-4-50 list. I had a few inches chopped off too. They did have a gorgeous vibrant purple...that is next!

I nipped round to see Tracey this afternoon and she helped me take a pic. The light was very bright and it is difficult to see the pink in the pic...but it is there honestly. I had to lie across a wooden raised bed...it was agony but Trace said I was being dramatic! Me dramatic! I don't think so, Darling! I just suffer bravely for my art...ha ha ha.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.