I'm Good With Maps!

Good with maps, my arse! "So which way do we go?" I asked Chrissie....she had the map on her lap but her glasses were in the boot...great!

Chrissie and I decided to go on a little photo jaunt to Haworth today. We went the scenic route as Chrissie squinted at the map...we sort of followed a sensible route...and we ignored the satnav as it was trying to send us on the motorway and we wanted a more interesting drive.

We eventually arrived and went for a snackette in a lovely cafe. A quick little wander around the shops and then we headed towards the station. People were gathering on the platform and the little bridge over the tracks, we had timed it perfectly as a train was due. I do love steam trains but it is so disappointing when the engine is facing the wrong way. We had hoped that Chrysanthemum and Jue could have joined us as we were in their neck of the woods but sadly they were busy...next time ladies we will make better arrangements :)

We visited the Bronte Parsonage and had a mooch around the church....plenty of pics were taken and many laughs were had....all great fun. Everywhere closed down early and as we were feeling thirsty and rather peckish we decided to make our way to Hebden Bridge and eat something there on the way home. I've never been to Hebden Bridge before and I'm going to have to go again...when everything is open...as it looks lovely.

We decided to go home a slightly different way, "So which way do we go?" I asked my navigator...she had her glasses this time, but the map was in the boot...doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.