Blimey...it's been two years already!!!

Goodness me....I have made it to two years! It has been such a wonderful two years where blip has completely taken over my life. It began seven hundred and thirty days ago when my sister, Stellarossa, sent me a text saying that she had just joined a site called blip and I might be interested in it too. I had a little nosy and thought it looked like fun so I signed up. It was hard getting into the discipline of taking a photo a day to start with, but it soon came naturally. I was a tad unsure of what I had let myself in for initially, especially when I saw a woman post a pic of her shared driveway covered in dog poo every night....and she raved every day about her selfish neighbour who refused to clean it up...but thankfully she disappeared into the ether and I had a plethora of other amazing journals to enjoy.

I have tried so many different types of shots as I've been inspired by others on here. I found that I love action shots and that I am a secret paparazzi at heart. But the best thing by far has been making new friends. There are people on blip that I look forward to chatting to each evening and I feel I know some really well. When I first saw that there was a blipmeet in Manchester I was very tempted to go along, but I was too shy when it came to the crunch...what an utter fool I was. Since then I have met up with a few people and it has opened up a whole new world to me.

JanetH and I had a blipmeet at Dunham Massey and we had a wonderful day. I met up with Ellisroger at the Manchester Day Parade and the lovely PaulaJ at Central Library. I bumped into Etcetera at the Colour Run and Tommy0161 at Dig the City. Lazooligirl came up from London and we had a fabulous day together in town and she has even persuaded me to go down to London on the train next month to see her neck of the woods....the ticket is bought! There are others who I hope to meet up with soon...Bob20 and my blip twin, GailyWhaley (happy second blipday, Twinnie). But....I have to mention two special blippers who I see most weeks now...we have become great friends and we share brilliant blipjaunts together....Chrissie1butter and Kathymay...thanks ladies for the laughs we have had.

Well I've paid up for another year so it looks like you are all stuck with me. I need to start editing my second 365 book and get it ordered. I'd like to thank my three gingerbread friends for celebrating with me...sadly one lost a leg during the posing process and another has just been eaten. I need to get ready and head off to work shortly...but I shall raise a glass of something bubbly tonight to all you lovely blippers out there.....cheers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.