Whistling....

...for her supper!

I had a dental appointment this morning which I wasn't really looking forward to. It was only a check up but the last time I was there I'd had to have a cracked filling replaced . I was given three anaesthetics but none had any effect and I had to grip the armrests tightly (instead of gritting my teeth) and it was a painful experience. So when I was told a small filling had come out I felt a panic gurgling inside me. Fortunately, I have a lovely dentist and he was very good and it was all done and dusted quickly and painlessly.

I raced back down the Eat Lancs to the Marriott to meet up with Denise who was back in Worsley for a couple of hours. We grabbed a drink...with a straw for me so I didn't dribble through my numb mouth...and we chatted away. The time just flew by and before we knew it Alan had arrived to pick her up and head back to Lincoln.

I nipped along to see Catherine this afternoon....and of course the beautiful, little, six day old Emma. Oh she was just like a doll, all new and velvety. Emma did not want to open her eyes at all and cuddled deep into my arms, but eventually I caught sight of those blue peepers before she dropped off again...absolute gorgeousness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.